>Lazy blogging

>

OK – I put my hands up, this is a bit slack. But It could hardly be a Vespa-biased blog without a clip from Roman Holiday, could it? The bit where the scooter runs away with Audrey Hepburn must have happened to almost all Vespisti on their first attempt at riding – myself included. On every visit to Rome I’ve promised myself that I’d hire a scooter, just to ride round the Vittorio Emanuele memorial but the traffic looks so terrifying that I always chicken out. Ending up under a Fiat 126 isn’t much fun if you’re solo, let alone with a passenger. It’s doubtful we’d look as cool as these two anyway, despite Gregory Peck’s random pointing. Watch out for the police in their WW2 surplus jeep. I wonder where that 1953 faro basso is now?

About teninchwheels

Designer, photographer and Vespa-fixated pub bore. Born in Yorkshire, living in that London these past 20 years. Get in touch at teninchwheels@gmail.com, especially if you'd like to send me some free beer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to >Lazy blogging

  1. ally. says:

    >pwoaaarrrrrrrx

  2. ally. says:

    >that shouldve beenphwoarrrrrrrrrobviouslyx

  3. A F-A says:

    >It’s a bit disappointing that you and Mrs TIW didn’t recreate this! But I am forced to admit that Audrey, Rome and Vespa blend as wonderfully as coffee, frothy milk and cocoa powder!

Leave a Reply

