So It Goes

First, the bad news. Remember the lovely old sign uncovered by building work? Here it is, being removed by the men in hi-viz tabards.

And now the good news: On the fourth attempt, I passed my driving test. My months of practicing on the neat little suburban streets of Woodford has given me a real affection for the place.





About teninchwheels

Designer, photographer and Vespa-fixated pub bore. Born in Yorkshire, living in that London these past 20 years. Get in touch at teninchwheels@gmail.com, especially if you'd like to send me some free beer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to So It Goes

  1. davyh says:

    The whole sweep of human life, all of the folly and all of the loveliness, is there.
    I’m wondering what they did with the sign.
    I’m wondering if you made them an offer for it….

  2. They dropped into into the void with a clatter. All the wooden lettering was falling off as they manhandled it. I had to meet my driving instructor – if I hadn’t had to do that, I would certainly have bunged them a fiver for the letters.

  3. Affer says:

    Hey, well done! I see a Piaggio Ape being added to your fleet (ten inch wheels y’know!!!).

Leave a Reply

